TWatch™: Shared Technological Intelligence, with high added value.

TWatch™ programs, high-value multi-partner monitoring programs, allow you to accelerate and deepen the watch by pooling costs. Memberships are made by program and give you access to a dedicated web platform, monthly WowNotes™, and open the right to participate in TWatchDays™ which take place at the end of September each year.

Several programs are offered:

Logo TWatch
Vert

Surface Engineering

Surface engineering is in a permanent evolution to face more and more severe requirements and HSE regulations such as REACH. The functional properties of many materials, components and systems are often based in full or in part on their surface. Each case is specific while many technologies can be first considered depending on numerous parameters: substrate material, size, geometry, quantity, targeted functionalities, post-operation... Therefore, it is crucial in many application fi elds to optimize the choice of coating or surface modifi cation to get best performance, process capability and robustness.

Surface preparation & Modification

• Wet Surface Treatments & Coatings

• Multiple & Composite Treatments

• Surface Texturization

• Functionalities

• Thermal & Thermochemicals Treatments

• Dry Treatments

• Surface Finishing

• Other Emerging Processes

• Control & Characterization

• REACH and New Regulations

visses

Additive Manufacturing

Additive Manufacturing is not really a new technology, as this whole story comes from the stereolithography invented by Charles Hull in 1986, and rapid prototyping has been in use for more than 15 years. What is new is the impressive acceleration of the use of AM in an ever-increasing number of industries, at ever faster speeds and with more and more metallic and polymeric materials. It can be said that all sectors are impacted today giving a real revolution.

• Matured & Standardized Technologies
• Nano-Additive Manufacturing
• Emerging Technologies
• Associated (Non-Destructive)
Testing and Monitoring
• Modeling, Simulation and Defect Prediction
• Post-Treatments
• Materials for AM
• New Applications and Designs
• New Initiatives, Innovative Services, New Comers
• Market Data & Trends

porte

Multi-Material Joining

Novel combinations of materials and assembling processes are required by Industry to face weight reduction challenges and demands for higher performances. Innovative and advanced joining technologies for dissimilar materials - conventional and innovative ones - provide new design opportunities. While more severe use conditions are continuously pushing for improvements in more conventional methods. Today, joining processes are critical enabling technologies for manufacturing hybrid structures and high-value engineering components.

• Adhesive Bonding
• Fusion Joining
• Mechanical Joining
• Solid-State Welding
• Emerging Technologies
• Hybrid Processes
• Modelling & Simulation
• Surface Preparation before Joining
• Associated (Non-Destructive) Testing
• Disassembling/Repair
• Case Studies
• Trends & Market Data

Verte

Advanced NDT

Today, NDTs are used to ensure the integrity and reliability of products and reduce production costs by maintaining a permanent level of quality of structures and (multimaterial) assemblies increasingly multi-material. The acceleration of the innovations generated by information technologies, IoT, IA and nanoelectronics enables the generation of new, more reliable and continuous advanced NDT solutions whose emergence and maturation must be closely monitored.

• Advanced Concepts (SHM, PHM)
• NDT & Automatization/Robotization (UAV, Robots)
• Acoustic Emission Testing
• Electro-Magnetic & Eddy Current Testing
• Magnetic Particle Testing
• Microwave Testing
• Near Infrared Spectroscopy
• Radio-Frequency Testing
• Radiography
• Thermography
• Ultrasonic Testing
• Vibration analysis
• Visual/Optical
• TeraHertz Radiations

gouttes

Image - Carnot MICA

Multi-Functional Materials

The design of next-generation materials with multifunctional and smart capabilities is clearly a challenge for many industrial sectors. Smart materials offering high performance, and self-healing, sensing or stimuli-responsive properties are gathering more and more attention. Innovations also come from new manufacturing and modelling techniques which provide additional opportunities for innovative materials by design.

• Advanced Multi-Functionalities
• Biomimicry
• Smart Materials
• New Materials by Design
• Modelling for Advanced Materials
• Characterization methods for Advanced Functions
• Novel Applications and Case Studies
• Market Data & Trends

Terre

Greener Plastics

Reducing the amount of plastic in the environment is an active research area. Improving plastics so that less is used, developing methods to recycle more and harnessing nature to reduce the impact of what escapes to the environment all are rich areas of study. Societal pressure and willingness to support new options will ultimately determine what it succeeds. What is clear is that the R&D community is providing new options for a cleaner, more circular future.

Bioplastics (Biodegradable, Bio-based)

• Biocomposites

• Natural Fibers

• Non-toxic Plastics & Substitution of Chemicals

• Recycled Plastics

• “Plastic-Free” Materials

• Cases Studies by sector (Packaging, Transports, ...)

• New Regulations & Trends

• Market Data &Trends

CO2

CCUS : Carbon Capture Use and Storage

Carbon Capture, Use and Storage (CCUS) involve technologies which aim at recycling or permanently storing the CO2 streams emitted today by power plants, transportation and industrial processes like steel, cement, or chemical manufacturing. CCUS is one of the critical solutions to help reducing further CO2 emissions: the IAE 2°C scenario. Thus, CCU helps recycling CO2 exhausts through novel manufacturing processes requiring carbon atoms, whereas CCS allows storing CO2 permanently in suitable geological formations.

  • CO2 Capture
  • CO2 Conversion processes & Valuation
  • CO2 Transportation
  • CO2 Storage
  • Generic issues
  • Trends for policy and regulatory
  • Life Cycle Analysis
  • Market Data & Trends

TWatch™ : l’Intelligence Technologique partagée, à forte valeur ajoutée.

Les programmes TWatch™, programmes de veilles pluri-partenaires à forte valeur ajoutée vous permettent d’accélérer et d’approfondir la veille en mutualisant les coûts. Les adhésions se font par programme et vous donnent accès à une plateforme web dédiée, à des WowNotes™ mensuelles, et ouvrent le droit à la participation aux TWatchDays™ qui se déroulent fin septembre chaque année.

Plusieurs programmes sont proposés :

Logo TWatch
Vert

Surface Engineering

L’ingénierie de surface est en évolution permanente pour faire face à des exigences de plus en plus sévères et aux règlements HSE tels que REACH. Les propriétés fonctionnelles de nombreux matériaux, composants et systèmes sont souvent basées en totalité ou en partie sur leur surface. Chaque cas est spécifique alors que de nombreuses technologies peuvent d’abord être considérées en fonction de nombreux paramètres : matériau de substrat, taille, géométrie, quantité, fonctionnalités ciblées, post-opération... Par conséquent, il est crucial dans de nombreux domaines d’application d’optimiser le choix du revêtement ou de la modification de surface pour obtenir les meilleures performances, la capacité de processus et la robustesse.

Surface preparation & Modification

• Wet Surface Treatments & Coatings

• Multiple & Composite Treatments

• Surface Texturization

• Functionalities

• Thermal & Thermochemicals Treatments

• Dry Treatments

• Surface Finishing

• Other Emerging Processes

• Control & Characterization

• REACH and New Regulations

visses

Additive Manufacturing

La Fabrication additive n’est pas vraiment une nouvelle technologie. Toute cette histoire provient de la stéréolithographie inventée par Charles Hull en 1986, et plus récemment du prototypage rapide utilisé depuis plus de 15 ans. Ce qui est nouveau, c’est l’accélération impressionnante de l’utilisation de la Fabrication Additive dans un nombre toujours croissant d’industries, à des vitesses toujours plus rapides, et avec de plus en plus de matériaux métalliques et polymères. On peut dire que tous les secteurs sont aujourd’hui concernés, ce qui donne une véritable révolution.

• Matured & Standardized Technologies
• Nano-Additive Manufacturing
• Emerging Technologies
• Associated (Non-Destructive)
Testing and Monitoring
• Modeling, Simulation and Defect Prediction
• Post-Treatments
• Materials for AM
• New Applications and Designs
• New Initiatives, Innovative Services, New Comers
• Market Data & Trends

porte

Multi-Material Joining

De nouvelles combinaisons de matériaux et de procédés d'assemblage sont nécessaires à l'industrie pour faire face aux défis de la réduction du poids et aux demandes de performances plus élevées. Des technologies d'assemblage innovantes et avancées pour des matériaux différents - conventionnels et innovants - offrent de nouvelles possibilités de conception, bien que les conditions d'utilisation plus sévères poussent continuellement à l’amélioration des méthodes plus conventionnelles. Aujourd'hui, les processus d'assemblage sont des technologies habilitantes essentielles pour la fabrication de structures hybrides et de composants techniques de grande valeur

• Adhesive Bonding
• Fusion Joining
• Mechanical Joining
• Solid-State Welding
• Emerging Technologies
• Hybrid Processes
• Modelling & Simulation
• Surface Preparation before Joining
• Associated (Non-Destructive) Testing
• Disassembling/Repair
• Case Studies
• Trends & Market Data

Verte

Advanced NDT

Aujourd'hui, les CND sont utilisés pour assurer l'intégrité et la fiabilité des produits et réduire les coûts de production en maintenant un niveau de qualité permanent des structures et des assemblages de plus en plus multimatériaux. L'accélération des innovations générées par les technologies de l'information (IoT) lintelligence artificielle (IA) et la nanoélectronique permet la production de nouvelles solutions CND avancées, plus fiables et continues, dont l'émergence et la maturation doivent être suivies de près

• Advanced Concepts (SHM, PHM)
• NDT & Automatization/Robotization (UAV, Robots)
• Acoustic Emission Testing
• Electro-Magnetic & Eddy Current Testing
• Magnetic Particle Testing
• Microwave Testing
• Near Infrared Spectroscopy
• Radio-Frequency Testing
• Radiography
• Thermography
• Ultrasonic Testing
• Vibration analysis
• Visual/Optical
• TeraHertz Radiations

gouttes

Image - Carnot MICA

Multi-Functional Materials

La conception de matériaux de nouvelle génération dotés de capacités multifonctionnelles et intelligentes constitue un réel défi pour de nombreux secteurs industriels. Les matériaux intelligents, offrant des performances élevées et des propriétés d'auto-guérison, de détection ou de réponse aux stimuli, suscitent de plus en plus d'attention. Les innovations proviennent également de nouvelles techniques de fabrication et de modélisation, et offrent des possibilités supplémentaires pour les matériaux innovants par leur conception

• Advanced Multi-Functionalities
• Biomimicry
• Smart Materials
• New Materials by Design
• Modelling for Advanced Materials
• Characterization methods for Advanced Functions
• Novel Applications and Case Studies
• Market Data & Trends

Terre

Greener Plastics

La réduction de la quantité de plastique dans l'environnement est un domaine de recherche actif. Améliorer les plastiques pour qu'ils soient moins utilisés, développer des méthodes pour davantage recycler, et exploiter la nature afin de réduire l'impact de ce qui s'échappe dans l'environnement, sont autant de riches domaines d'étude. La pression de la société et la volonté de soutenir de nouvelles options détermineront en fin de compte le succès de cette initiative. Ce qui est clair, c'est que la communauté de la R&D offre de nouvelles options pour un avenir plus propre et plus circulaire

Bioplastics (Biodegradable, Bio-based)

• Biocomposites

• Natural Fibers

• Non-toxic Plastics & Substitution of Chemicals

• Recycled Plastics

• “Plastic-Free” Materials

• Cases Studies by sector (Packaging, Transports, ...)

• New Regulations & Trends

• Market Data &Trends

CO2

CCUS : Carbon Capture Use and Storage

Le captage, l'utilisation et le stockage du carbone (CCUS) concernent des technologies qui visent à recycler ou à stocker de manière permanente les flux de CO2 émis aujourd'hui par les centrales électriques, les transports et les processus industriels comme l'acier, le ciment ou la fabrication de produits chimiques. Le CCUS est l'une des solutions essentielles pour aider à réduire davantage les émissions de CO2, avec en point d’orgue le scénario des 2°C de l’Agence Internationale de l'Energie. Ainsi, le CCU permet de recycler les rejets de CO2 grâce à de nouveaux procédés de fabrication nécessitant des atomes de carbone, tandis que le CCS permet de stocker le CO2 de manière permanente dans des formations géologiques appropriées.

• CO2 Capture
• CO2 Conversion processes & Valuation
• CO2 Transportation
• CO2 Storage
• Generic issues
- Trends for policy and regulatory
- Life Cycle Analysis
- Market Data & Trends