Phd in Pharmacy and MBA in Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Loïc Bureau is one of the best European experts in the field of nutraceuticals with an experience of over 20 years. Since 2007, he is CEO of IFAS (Institute for Training of Actors in Health domains) and he is associate professor at the University of Nutraceuticals in Rennes (Britanny).

The aim of this pedagogical path is to train managers with technical expertise in agro-food, para-pharmaceutical or cosmetic sectors for companies specialized in the manufacture of "nutraceuticals", novel foods and ingredients deemed to have a beneficial, preventive or curative effect on human and animal health.

From 1998 to 2002, Loïc worked with Marc-Henri Menard for launching and implementation of the first multi-client technology watch in the field of nutraceuticals performed in Europe. He is also BT2i® expert who deals with Innovation Watch, including regulatory studies, market research and technology transfer in the field of Nutrition and Health.

loic.bureau@bt2i.eu

Titulaire d'un DEA en pharmacochimie des substances naturelles , Loïc Bureau est l’un des meilleurs experts français et européen du domaine des nutraceutiques dans lequel il s’est spécialisé depuis plus de vingt ans. Depuis 2007, il préside l’IFAS et est professeur associé de nutraceutiques à l’Université de Rennes.

L’objectif du parcours pédagogique qu’il a créé est de former des cadres ayant une compétence technique dans les domaines agroalimentaire, parapharmaceutique ou cosmétique pour des entreprises spécialisées dans la fabrication des "nutraceutiques", nouveaux aliments ou ingrédients réputés avoir une action bénéfique pour la santé humaine ou animale, qu'elle soit préventive ou curative.

De 1998 à 2002, Loïc a collaboré avec Marc-Henri Ménard au lancement et la réalisation de la première veille technologie multi-clients jamais consacrée au domaine des nutraceutiques. Il est aujourd’hui expert de BT2i® associé à des veilles, notamment réglementaires, études de marché et transfert de technologies dans le domaine de la Nutrition-Santé.

loic.bureau@bt2i.eu